My {2013 Goals}

My 2013 Goal or at least the CliffsNotes version…

goals

  • Create a home full of happiness and joy!{not that our home isn’t…but I just want more joy and less crying…or yelling over spilled milk.
  • Be “quick to hear, slow to speak, slow to anger” James 1:19
  • Be a Proverbs 31 Woman
  • Create a “Jar full of Joys” There is a lot of joy around us and I want to see it!
  • Implement a NO ELECTRONICS day once a week!!!
  • Play more board games with the kids.
  • Spend less time in front of the computer…or iPad…or phone and more time enjoying time with kids, doing what they want to do.
  • Lose 30 pounds {implement a workout plan that I love and want to do!!}
  • Get up a least one hour before the kids to read my bible and do my personal bible study.
  • Create a homeschool schedule routine that everyone can be happy with. Implement my own Homeschool Planner!
  • Organize and redecorate the classroom. Make it be more attractive to my young learners.
  • Get more Grapevine Bible Studies for the kids.
  • Be more involved at church! We are already really involved with children’s and women’s ministry, but I feel like God is opening doors!!
  • Listen more.
  • Go to Texas! I have not been to a 4th of July Floyd Family (my dads side of the family) reunion since I was a kid! I haven’t seen my dad in over 12 years either! We are already looking into the best travel options for our family!
  • Blog {posts with substance} a least 4 times a week.
  • Get Motivated…in everything.
  • Most of all raise my children in a home full of Love and Jesus! Spend time reading the bible as a family every single day!

Smiles & Blessings

Leave a comment