Five Minute Friday: Opportunity

Five Minute Friday

Opportunity…
And START

Every morning I wake up knowing that I have been given another opportunity to spend more time with my kids, to give compassion to the hurting friends in my life, to love more, to yell less, to better my children’s lives! Everyday is a new beginning, the wrongs and hurts of yesterday can start to heal and my “could haves” can become “did it” today! Each new day brings along with it a fresh start the opportunity to fix the broken relationship. I can spend more time with my heavenly father. The new opportunity that each day brings also give the ability to look at the life that I have lived…to reflect on all the aspects of my life. I have to chance to decide if I am content or if I need to make changes. Everyday is the opportunity to say, hello to new beginnings and goodbye to past failure. Every new day bring the opportunity to watch my amazing children grown and learn. The opportunity to love my wonderful husband. Each day bring opportunity…a opportunity that I will hold on to and cherish!

STOP.

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Opportunity

  1. Wonderful thoughts! I’m excited to find your blog through FMF. I pray you’ll experience abundant joy and blessings as you say hello to new beginnings and goodbye to past failure.
    ~Aly

  2. A new day, a new start, a new year – Great is God’s faithfulness, His mercies are everlasting! Visiting from Five Minute Friday. Thanks for sharing today!

Leave a comment